💬 Contact Us
Register | Login
Robotics
Home Contests Arena Inventions Past Results Forum FAQs
Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » 2011-12 State Robotics (Do Not Use) » 2011-12 State Arena




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: another 4.3.3 question
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:52 pm
Posts: 32
If two-to-four black checkers end up in a stack inside the waste disposal area, is only the bottom checker is scored (since it is the only one in physical contact with the mat)?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:50 pm
Posts: 652
physteach wrote:
If two-to-four black checkers end up in a stack inside the waste disposal area, is only the bottom checker is scored (since it is the only one in physical contact with the mat)?


You are correct, if you do not have a complete ROD (where only the lower checker must touch the area for the entire ROD to count) then we only count each PELLET that is actually physically touching the area. If 2-4 checkers are in a stack, and only one is actually touching the mat in the area, only that one that is actually touching is counted.

-Danny


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » 2011-12 State Robotics (Do Not Use) » 2011-12 State Arena


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron