💬 Contact Us
Register | Login
Robotics
Home Contests Arena Inventions Past Results Forum FAQs
Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » 2016-17 Area Robotics (Do Not Use) » 2016-17 Area Arena





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post Posted: Tue May 09, 2017 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 2:42 pm
Posts: 1
It is allowed through to switch motors cables during the game? Would you be able to keep the debris cover on the robot once you have changed the motor cables during the match? Would the penalty be just 10 points and the robot could continue the match from what point ?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:15 am
Posts: 194
Location: Los Fresnos CISD
DRogers wrote:
It is allowed through to switch motors cables during the game? Would you be able to keep the debris cover on the robot once you have changed the motor cables during the match? Would the penalty be just 10 points and the robot could continue the match from what point ?


Moving a motor cable shouldn't be a problem. Be careful recovering the robot with game pieces contained with in it. I don't think you would be allowed to touch the game pieces within the robot. You would just be assessed the 10pt penalty and need to be placed in starting configuration.

_________________
*All opinions and suggestions are based off of my interpretation of the rules. I am not an official representative of TCEA.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Board index » 2016-17 Area Robotics (Do Not Use) » 2016-17 Area Arena


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: